Miniatur Knotted Chair - Vitra Design Museum Shop
Miniatur Knotted Chair - Vitra Design Museum Shop
Miniatur Knotted Chair - Vitra Design Museum Shop
Miniatur Knotted Chair - Vitra Design Museum Shop
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Miniatur Knotted Chair - Vitra Design Museum Shop
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Miniatur Knotted Chair - Vitra Design Museum Shop
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Miniatur Knotted Chair - Vitra Design Museum Shop
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Miniatur Knotted Chair - Vitra Design Museum Shop

Miniature Knotted Chair

Knotted Chair is made of knotted netting soaked in artificial resin and simply hung out to dry. This produces a highly expressive seat shell which is as fragile, transparent and light as a hammock but is as solid as a seat should be. The use of simple knotted cords gives Knotted Chair that additional »warm«, personal feeling. More information

Regular price
279,00 €
Sale price
279,00 €
Regular price
0,00 €
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

More about »Miniature Knotted Chair«

Wanders description of Knotted Chair: »The design is based on three innovations. Firstly, the process of hardening a textile in such a way that it can serve as a constructional element, becoming part of the structure of a three-dimensional product. Secondly, the use of knotting techniques to create curved, solid surfaces and structures. Thirdly, the manufacture of an industrial product made of plastic without resorting to a mould, but by simply making use of gravity and artificial resin as a stiffening agent.
Of course these factors are decisive in determining the quality of the chair. I personally, however, I am more enthusiastic about the chair's formal appeal and the meaning its external appearance lends it. It is a chair which tells you it was made for you alone, with a great deal of love, creativity and care, a chair which thus has its own personal and individual character, a chair which shows its relationship to you by letting you see different details every time you use it.

  • Manufacturer of the full-scale 1:1 model Cappellini SpA, www.cappellini.it

  • Miniatur Knotted Chair - Vitra Design Museum Shop

Miniatur Knotted Chair
Miniatur Knotted Chair
Miniatur Knotted Chair
Miniatur Knotted Chair
  • Lade das Bild in den Galerie-Viewer, Miniatur Knotted Chair
  • Lade das Bild in den Galerie-Viewer, Miniatur Knotted Chair
  • Lade das Bild in den Galerie-Viewer, Miniatur Knotted Chair
  • Lade das Bild in den Galerie-Viewer, Miniatur Knotted Chair

Miniatur Knotted Chair

Der Knotted Chair wird als Netz geknüpft, mit Kunstharz getränkt und einfach zum Trocknen aufgehängt. So entsteht eine ausdrucksstark geformte Sitzschale, die so fragil, transparent und leicht wie eine Hängematte ist, aber die Stabilität eines massiven Sitzmöbels aufweist. Die Verwendung einfacher, geknüpfter Schnüre gibt dem Knotted Chair zudem ein »warmes« und persönliches Erscheinungsbild. Mehr Informationen

  • Maßstab 1:6
  • Material: Schnur, Carbonfaser, Aramid-Harz

Produzent des 1:1 Modells seit 1997 Cappelini SpA, www.cappellini.it
Normaler Preis
259,00 €
Sonderpreis
259,00 €
Normaler Preis
0,00 €
Ausverkauft
Einzelpreis
pro 
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Mehr über »Miniatur Knotted Chair«

Wanders beschreibt den Knotted Chair: »Der Entwurf basiert auf drei Innovationen. Erstens auf dem Verfahren, ein Gewebe so zu verhärten, dass es als Konstruktionselement und Struktur für ein dreidimensionales Produkt dienen kann. Zweitens auf der Verwendung von Knüpftechniken zur Schaffung von gekrümmten, soliden Oberflächen und Strukturen. Drittens auf der Produktion eines Industrieproduktes aus Kunststoff ohne Zuhilfenahme einer Form, allein durch die Ausnutzung der Schwerkraft und durch die Verwendung von Kunstharz zur Versteifung.
Natürlich sind diese Faktoren entscheidend für die Qualität des Stuhls. Ich persönlich begeistere mich aber noch mehr für die Formensprache und die Bedeutung, die der Stuhl durch seine äußere Erscheinung erhält. Es ist ein Stuhl, der Dir sagt, daß er nur für Dich gemacht ist, mit sehr viel Liebe, Kreativität und Sorgfalt, ein Stuhl der daher einen individuellen und persönlichen Charakter hat, ein Stuhl der seine Verbindung zu Dir zeigt, indem er neue Details zeigt, sooft du ihn benutzt.«

Miniatur Knotted Chair
German